Two new dresses

                 

image

image

image

I am learning to sew, and Baby Bear is my victim,  er, lucky model. Isn’t she so musical theatre in the pink dress! And just because I thought I could do better, I made the dress again with some quilting fabric I had in my stash. And it was way less crooked the second time, and I didn’t bother with the ruffles. Actually the pink dress is quilting fabric too, since we have a fabric store in town that specializes in quilting only and I refuse to drive out of town for shopping. Though I did make a smallish order from Purl Soho for Mother’s Day…I am a little bit addicted to sewing now!

Leave a Reply

